Instruction Freedom Now Membership FAQs Glossary
News Reading List Contacts Links Support Us
About Us Religion History Culture Language

The Romathi Calendar

The calendar of the Romah is broken down into twelve months of 30 days. Each of the 12 months consists of 3 weeks with 10 days. There is also an additional 5 day week at the end for a total of 365 days. Every four years 1 additional day is added to this last 5 day week to give a total of 366 days which is the Romathi leap year. The year is divided into 3 seasons, and each season is of 4 month's duration.

Aboj Start Date Leap Year
Start Date
Jaxowatha 11 Sept 12 Sept
PaOpah 11 Oct 12 Oct
XatXor 10 Nov 11 Nov
KaXirKa 10 Dec 11 Dec
Ta'Obah 9 Jan 10 Jan
Mikhir 8 Feb 9 Feb
PaAmunXatpi 10 Mar -
PaRinWotah 9 Apr -
PaKhansu 9 May -
PaOnah 8 Jun -
Ipep 8 Jul -
MisahRe' 7 Aug -
NaSew 6 Sep -

Okhah - is the first season. The season of the inundation of the Nile.





Pirah - is the second season. The season of planting the fields.





Shom - is the third season. The season of harvesting the crops.





NaSew - the five days over the year for celebrating the births of:

  Osar, Xor, Sath, Esah, and NebtXah. The Fathers and Mothers of our Nation.

Go Back   Home

. This site and all contents copyright Kimata.
If you have any Questions or Comments or want to report a broken link please email Webmaster.